Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Thank you very much! I've been programming all day...I can't believe I missed the semi-colon error...but the fix for the variables in classes was extremely helpful!
    – OneShot
    Commented Jan 31, 2009 at 7:44
  • I often find myself wanting to initialize non-const statics in the class declaration, too. Actually I often find myself wanting to do it for instance members as well. C# lets you do that, and I found it convenient. Commented Jan 31, 2009 at 18:40