Skip to main content
Active reading. Used the actual spelling from the user interface.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

Android Studio now has learned to work with githubGitHub fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command).

Open menu VCS -> gitVCSGit

andAnd pay attention to 2the two last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my github forkRebase my GitHub fork

  • Create pull requestCreate Pull Request

Try them. I use the first one to synchronize my local repository. Anyway the branches from the parent remoteremote repository ("upstream") will be accessible in Android Studio after you click "Rebase my githubGitHub fork", and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "git"Git integration" and "github""GitHub" plugins.)

[![enter image description here][1]][1] [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/2poHE.pngEnter image description here

Android Studio now has learned to work with github fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command).

Open menu VCS -> git

and pay attention to 2 last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my github fork

  • Create pull request

Try them. I use the first one to synchronize my local repository. Anyway the branches from the parent remote repository ("upstream") will be accessible in Android Studio after you click "Rebase my github fork", and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "git integration" and "github" plugins)

[![enter image description here][1]][1] [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/2poHE.png

Android Studio now has learned to work with GitHub fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command).

Open menu VCSGit

And pay attention to the two last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my GitHub fork

  • Create Pull Request

Try them. I use the first one to synchronize my local repository. Anyway the branches from the parent remote repository ("upstream") will be accessible in Android Studio after you click "Rebase my GitHub fork", and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "Git integration" and "GitHub" plugins.)

Enter image description here

added 23 characters in body
Source Link
alexshr
  • 1k
  • 9
  • 13

Android Studio now has learned to work with github fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command).

Open menu VCS -> git

and pay attention to 2 last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my github fork

  • Create pull request

Try them. I use the first one successfullyto synchronize my local repository. Anyway "upstream"the branches from remotethe parent remote repository you forked from("upstream") will be accessible in Android Studio (afterafter you click "Rebase my github fork"), and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "git integration" and "github" plugins)

[![enter image description here][1]][1] [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/2poHE.png

Android Studio now has learned to work with github fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command).

Open menu VCS -> git

and pay attention to 2 last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my github fork

  • Create pull request

Try them. I use the first one successfully. Anyway "upstream" branches from remote repository you forked from will be accessible in Android Studio (after "Rebase my github fork") and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "git integration" and "github" plugins)

[![enter image description here][1]][1] [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/2poHE.png

Android Studio now has learned to work with github fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command).

Open menu VCS -> git

and pay attention to 2 last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my github fork

  • Create pull request

Try them. I use the first one to synchronize my local repository. Anyway the branches from the parent remote repository ("upstream") will be accessible in Android Studio after you click "Rebase my github fork", and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "git integration" and "github" plugins)

[![enter image description here][1]][1] [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/2poHE.png

added 23 characters in body
Source Link
alexshr
  • 1k
  • 9
  • 13

Android Studio now has learned to work with github fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command).

Open menu VCS -> git

and pay attention to 2 last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my github fork

  • Create pull request

Try them. I use the first one successfully. Anyway after that "upstream" branches from remote repository you forked from will be accessible in Android Studio (after "Rebase my github fork") and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "git integration" and "github" plugins)

[![enter image description here][1]][1] [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/2poHE.png

Android Studio now has learned to work with github fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command)

Open menu VCS -> git

and pay attention to 2 last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my github fork

  • Create pull request

Try them. I use the first one successfully. Anyway after that "upstream" branches from remote repository you forked from will be accessible in Android Studio and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "git integration" and "github" plugins)

[![enter image description here][1]][1] [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/2poHE.png

Android Studio now has learned to work with github fork repositories (you don't even have to add "upstream" remote repository by console command).

Open menu VCS -> git

and pay attention to 2 last popup menu items:

  • Rebase my github fork

  • Create pull request

Try them. I use the first one successfully. Anyway "upstream" branches from remote repository you forked from will be accessible in Android Studio (after "Rebase my github fork") and you will be able to operate with them easily.

(I use Android Studio 3.0 with "git integration" and "github" plugins)

[![enter image description here][1]][1] [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/2poHE.png

edited body
Source Link
alexshr
  • 1k
  • 9
  • 13
Loading
edited body
Source Link
alexshr
  • 1k
  • 9
  • 13
Loading
Source Link
alexshr
  • 1k
  • 9
  • 13
Loading