Skip to main content
added 117 characters in body
Source Link
shinzou
  • 6.1k
  • 13
  • 69
  • 134

I followed the instructions here: Setting up SourceTree to merge unity3d scenes with UnityYAMLMerge

But every time I pull, I get a lot of files with conflicts:

enter image description here

and for each of them I need to launch the external tool which doesn't show anything and after I close it the conflict is resolved:

enter image description here enter image description here

This is unbearably annoying, should I even care about those zero name files?

And why Meld is unable to open any of those files?

Edit: I added the Library folder to my gitignore and now have less conflicted files, but Meld still doesn't work.

I followed the instructions here: Setting up SourceTree to merge unity3d scenes with UnityYAMLMerge

But every time I pull, I get a lot of files with conflicts:

enter image description here

and for each of them I need to launch the external tool which doesn't show anything and after I close it the conflict is resolved:

enter image description here enter image description here

This is unbearably annoying, should I even care about those zero name files?

And why Meld is unable to open any of those files?

I followed the instructions here: Setting up SourceTree to merge unity3d scenes with UnityYAMLMerge

But every time I pull, I get a lot of files with conflicts:

enter image description here

and for each of them I need to launch the external tool which doesn't show anything and after I close it the conflict is resolved:

enter image description here enter image description here

This is unbearably annoying, should I even care about those zero name files?

And why Meld is unable to open any of those files?

Edit: I added the Library folder to my gitignore and now have less conflicted files, but Meld still doesn't work.

Source Link
shinzou
  • 6.1k
  • 13
  • 69
  • 134

Merging with UnityYAMLmerge

I followed the instructions here: Setting up SourceTree to merge unity3d scenes with UnityYAMLMerge

But every time I pull, I get a lot of files with conflicts:

enter image description here

and for each of them I need to launch the external tool which doesn't show anything and after I close it the conflict is resolved:

enter image description here enter image description here

This is unbearably annoying, should I even care about those zero name files?

And why Meld is unable to open any of those files?