Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Ben oracle
formatting / grammar
Source Link
Boneist
  • 23.5k
  • 1
  • 26
  • 41

I have a function in dBmy database which retrieves all the columns of a table into a csv file. Now I want to omit only one column and show all the other columns in the result and I do not want to change the function.

How I am retrieving all the columns in to csv file is as following:

CPVCREATECSV := "Function_Name"('table_name') || UTL_TCP.crlf;

after this line, I want to omit only one column and get the rest columns. How to do that? Please help. I am doing it in Oracle.

I have a function in dB which retrieves all the columns of a table into a csv file. Now I want to omit only one column and show all the other columns in the result and I do not want to change the function.

How I am retrieving all the columns in to csv file is as following:

CPVCREATECSV := "Function_Name"('table_name') || UTL_TCP.crlf;

after this line, I want to omit only one column and get the rest columns. How to do that? Please help. I am doing it in Oracle.

I have a function in my database which retrieves all the columns of a table into a csv file. Now I want to omit only one column and show all the other columns in the result and I do not want to change the function.

How I am retrieving all the columns in to csv file is as following:

CPVCREATECSV := "Function_Name"('table_name') || UTL_TCP.crlf;

after this line, I want to omit only one column and get the rest columns. How to do that? Please help. I am doing it in Oracle.

I have a function in dbdB which retrieves all the columns of a table into a csv file. Now I want to omit only one column and show all the other columns intoin the result and I do not want to change the function. Please help.

How I am retrieving all the columns in to csv file is as following:

CPVCREATECSV := "Function_Name"('table_name') || UTL_TCP.crlf;

CPVCREATECSV := "Function_Name"('table_name') || UTL_TCP.crlf;

after this line, I want to omit only one column and get the rest columns. How to do that? Please help. I am doing it in Oracle.

I have a function in db which retrieves all the columns of a table into a csv file. Now I want to omit only one column and show all the other columns into the result and I do not want to change the function. Please help.

How I am retrieving all the columns in to csv file is as following:

CPVCREATECSV := "Function_Name"('table_name') || UTL_TCP.crlf;

after this line I want to omit only one column and get the rest columns. How to do that? Please help. I am doing it in Oracle.

I have a function in dB which retrieves all the columns of a table into a csv file. Now I want to omit only one column and show all the other columns in the result and I do not want to change the function.

How I am retrieving all the columns in to csv file is as following:

CPVCREATECSV := "Function_Name"('table_name') || UTL_TCP.crlf;

after this line, I want to omit only one column and get the rest columns. How to do that? Please help. I am doing it in Oracle.

Source Link

how to omit one column while retrieving a table header in to a csv file format

I have a function in db which retrieves all the columns of a table into a csv file. Now I want to omit only one column and show all the other columns into the result and I do not want to change the function. Please help.

How I am retrieving all the columns in to csv file is as following:

CPVCREATECSV := "Function_Name"('table_name') || UTL_TCP.crlf;

after this line I want to omit only one column and get the rest columns. How to do that? Please help. I am doing it in Oracle.