Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 24, 2022 at 16:14 history edited EvilTak CC BY-SA 4.0
update outdated link
Apr 8, 2020 at 16:51 history edited EvilTak CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 60 characters in body
Jul 7, 2017 at 1:27 history edited EvilTak CC BY-SA 3.0
deleted 4 characters in body
Jul 4, 2017 at 10:06 history edited EvilTak CC BY-SA 3.0
added 39 characters in body
Jul 4, 2017 at 10:05 comment added EvilTak @CarlWhalley I thought of suggesting that, but that requires a machine running adb on the network. You will still have to do some work though. At the potential loss of security you could set up a "passthrough" socket for the adb server as it uses a loopback socket to enable communication to and from the CLI client. I plan on doing something similar albeit more restrictive for an app which uses my adb-nmap library to connect to machines with the adb server (and the passthrough socket) up and running on the network.
Jul 3, 2017 at 7:38 comment added Carl Whalley Actually thought of another way which might prove easier ... use a server. You could use the control handset to select, upload and then install the APK's, but all you're really doing is telling the server, which would have adb installed, to issue the appropriate commands to the target.
Jul 2, 2017 at 17:03 comment added Carl Whalley Hey thanks very much. TBH I was pulling my hair out thinking I'd been invoking the process wrong, but now you've explained it I can see why there was a lot more to it than I first assumed. It would still be useful for AT, but my workload right now means I'll have to raincheck it for the moment.
Jul 2, 2017 at 17:00 vote accept Carl Whalley
Jul 2, 2017 at 14:07 history answered EvilTak CC BY-SA 3.0