Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 14, 2017 at 13:15 comment added utkusonmez I dont know if you can do it without switching your branches. You can work on only one branch in your local. You can merge master on remote and you can pull changes.
Apr 14, 2017 at 13:10 comment added Jeroen But I don't want to stash and switch branches, that's the point of my question. The other question I linked to seems to suggest you can do so with the command line, I'm merely looking for the SourceTree equivalent, if it even exists.
Apr 14, 2017 at 13:09 history edited utkusonmez CC BY-SA 3.0
update
Apr 14, 2017 at 12:52 comment added utkusonmez ok you can stash your changes firstly. Git doesn't merge if you can occur conflict. You can click stash in this branch. Change it to master and do what you need.
Apr 14, 2017 at 9:53 comment added Jeroen Thanks for taking the time to answer. However, there is no "reset master to this commit" option, only "reset current branch to this commit". Also, don't your instructions imply that I do switch my working copy around (which I explicitly do not want)?
Apr 14, 2017 at 9:34 history answered utkusonmez CC BY-SA 3.0