Skip to main content
added 36 characters in body
Source Link
Marek Lewandowski
  • 3.4k
  • 1
  • 22
  • 26

How do I copy results from the commandline directly to the clipboard?

On Windows's cmd.exe I can do simply echo "asd" | clip and it pipes output to the clipboard.

I tried to install xclip for that, and though it compiled, when called it prints:

Error: Can't open display: (null)

Using mouse is not the solution.

How do I copy results from the commandline directly to the clipboard?

On Windows's cmd.exe I can do simply echo "asd" | clip and it pipes output to the clipboard.

I tried to install xclip for that, and though it compiled, when called it prints:

Error: Can't open display: (null)

How do I copy results from the commandline directly to the clipboard?

On Windows's cmd.exe I can do simply echo "asd" | clip and it pipes output to the clipboard.

I tried to install xclip for that, and though it compiled, when called it prints:

Error: Can't open display: (null)

Using mouse is not the solution.

Source Link
Marek Lewandowski
  • 3.4k
  • 1
  • 22
  • 26

Copy to clipboard using Bash for Windows

How do I copy results from the commandline directly to the clipboard?

On Windows's cmd.exe I can do simply echo "asd" | clip and it pipes output to the clipboard.

I tried to install xclip for that, and though it compiled, when called it prints:

Error: Can't open display: (null)