Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • The complication came from a third-party needing data from me. I would send over the data which included escaped characters but the file upload on their part was failing. They blamed it on the escape characters but come to find out it had nothing to do with that but rather their parsing of the file was incorrect. So I didn't need to worry about removing the escape characters.
    – Chris
    Commented Mar 29, 2017 at 15:19
  • Does this link help?
    – Fawad Raza
    Commented Apr 7, 2017 at 9:56
  • 1
    @Fwd079 that actually gets a bit closer, although I would argue it is a terribly convoluted way to deal with something already identified in their "solve common issues" section. The super hacky workaround I've been using is to wrap my json result in replace(some_json, '\/', '/'). I've updated my comments on the now replaced documentation page because my old comment is now gone after they moved things over to here: learn.microsoft.com/en-us/sql/relational-databases/json/… Commented Aug 4, 2017 at 20:16