Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Fixed grammar.
Source Link
Pang
  • 10k
  • 146
  • 85
  • 124

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1? The default font size is so small it's useless.

I've tried changing:

Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Primary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Secondary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Markdown
  (this doesn't have any font or size options)
⌘->scroll wheel

I can change the font size in editor windows, but I haven't found the trick for changing the Markdown preview window font.

I also use

Preferences > Appearance & Behavior > Appearance > Override default fonts by

And even that doesn't change the font size.

I'm using

IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1
Build #IC-171.3780.95, built on March 20, 2017
JRE: 1.8.0_112-release-736-b13 x86_64
JVM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o
Mac OS X 10.12.3

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1? The default font size so small it's useless.

I've tried changing:

Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Primary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Secondary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Markdown
  (this doesn't have any font or size options)
⌘->scroll wheel

I can change the font size in editor windows, but I haven't found the trick for changing the Markdown preview window font.

I also use

Preferences > Appearance & Behavior > Appearance > Override default fonts by

And even that doesn't change the font size.

I'm using

IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1
Build #IC-171.3780.95, built on March 20, 2017
JRE: 1.8.0_112-release-736-b13 x86_64
JVM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o
Mac OS X 10.12.3

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1? The default font size is so small it's useless.

I've tried changing:

Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Primary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Secondary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Markdown
  (this doesn't have any font or size options)
⌘->scroll wheel

I can change the font size in editor windows, but I haven't found the trick for changing the Markdown preview window font.

I also use

Preferences > Appearance & Behavior > Appearance > Override default fonts by

And even that doesn't change the font size.

I'm using

IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1
Build #IC-171.3780.95, built on March 20, 2017
JRE: 1.8.0_112-release-736-b13 x86_64
JVM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o
Mac OS X 10.12.3
added 4 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
CrazyCoder
  • 397.9k
  • 178
  • 1k
  • 928

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in Intellij 2017.1IntelliJ IDEA?

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in IntellijIntelliJ IDEA 2017.1? TheThe default font size so small it's useless.

I've tried changing:

Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Primary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Secondary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Markdown
  (this doesn't have any font or size options)
⌘->scroll wheel

I can change the font size in editor windows, but I haven't found the trick for changing the Markdown preview window font.

I also use

Preferences > Appearance & Behavior > Appearance > Override default fonts by

And even that doesn't change the font size.

I'm using

IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1
Build #IC-171.3780.95, built on March 20, 2017
JRE: 1.8.0_112-release-736-b13 x86_64
JVM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o
Mac OS X 10.12.3

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in Intellij 2017.1?

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in Intellij 2017.1? The default font size so small it's useless.

I've tried changing:

Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Primary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Secondary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Markdown
  (this doesn't have any font or size options)
⌘->scroll wheel

I can change the font size in editor windows, but I haven't found the trick for changing the Markdown preview window font.

I also use

Preferences > Appearance & Behavior > Appearance > Override default fonts by

And even that doesn't change the font size.

I'm using

IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1
Build #IC-171.3780.95, built on March 20, 2017
JRE: 1.8.0_112-release-736-b13 x86_64
JVM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o
Mac OS X 10.12.3

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in IntelliJ IDEA?

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1? The default font size so small it's useless.

I've tried changing:

Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Primary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Secondary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Markdown
  (this doesn't have any font or size options)
⌘->scroll wheel

I can change the font size in editor windows, but I haven't found the trick for changing the Markdown preview window font.

I also use

Preferences > Appearance & Behavior > Appearance > Override default fonts by

And even that doesn't change the font size.

I'm using

IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1
Build #IC-171.3780.95, built on March 20, 2017
JRE: 1.8.0_112-release-736-b13 x86_64
JVM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o
Mac OS X 10.12.3
Source Link
James Moore
  • 8.9k
  • 6
  • 76
  • 90

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in Intellij 2017.1?

How do you change the Markdown preview font size in Intellij 2017.1? The default font size so small it's useless.

I've tried changing:

Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Primary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Font > Secondary font
Preferences > Editor > Colors and Fonts > Markdown
  (this doesn't have any font or size options)
⌘->scroll wheel

I can change the font size in editor windows, but I haven't found the trick for changing the Markdown preview window font.

I also use

Preferences > Appearance & Behavior > Appearance > Override default fonts by

And even that doesn't change the font size.

I'm using

IntelliJ IDEA 2017.1
Build #IC-171.3780.95, built on March 20, 2017
JRE: 1.8.0_112-release-736-b13 x86_64
JVM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o
Mac OS X 10.12.3