Skip to main content

An example might have been useful, but if I understood you correctly, this would work:

echo "Hello: world" | cut -f1 -d":"

This will convert "hello: world"Hello: world into "hello"Hello.

An example might have been useful, but if I understood you correctly, this would work:

echo "Hello: world" | cut -f1 -d":"

This will convert "hello: world" into "hello".

An example might have been useful, but if I understood you correctly, this would work:

echo "Hello: world" | cut -f1 -d":"

This will convert Hello: world into Hello.

Added `echo` command to example.
Source Link
XtraSimplicity
  • 6k
  • 1
  • 28
  • 29

An example might have been useful, but if I understood you correctly, this would work:

echo "Hello: world" | cut -f1 -d":"

This will convert "hello: world" into "hello".

An example might have been useful, but if I understood you correctly, this would work:

cut -f1 -d":"

This will convert "hello: world" into "hello".

An example might have been useful, but if I understood you correctly, this would work:

echo "Hello: world" | cut -f1 -d":"

This will convert "hello: world" into "hello".

Source Link
Eldad Mor
  • 5.5k
  • 3
  • 35
  • 46

An example might have been useful, but if I understood you correctly, this would work:

cut -f1 -d":"

This will convert "hello: world" into "hello".