Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 2
    What is "this configuration"? Please describe it in words, not just using a screenshot. Commented Jan 7, 2017 at 19:27
  • It's not just a screenshot as you see, I wrote that this is the way to set your connection to work, I had this problem and I did not found the solution anywhere, I found it today by my self and I wanted to help others not to waist their time like I did. Commented Jan 7, 2017 at 19:30
  • 2
    Are screenshots useful in answers? - "There is nothing wrong with posting a screenshot to show users how something works, so long as the screenshot is accompanied by textual information that explains the same thing in words" Commented Jan 7, 2017 at 19:35
  • 1
    Sure! Just write, "check the option XXX to make it work". There is dozen options on the screenshot. How do we know what is the magical one? Commented Jan 7, 2017 at 19:39
  • 1
    I tried all of the options, I used SSL/TLS, Also the Prot P setting, I've checked MLDS with and without the show hidden file because some said that servers might have a problem with the hidden setting. I've checked the Prox Server also and the ones that are checked now. Finally I don't know why this configuration works, but this works and I also can't know for sure if there is a magical checkbox checked. I started with no checkboxes selected. (and I had the same issue at the begining) Commented Jan 7, 2017 at 19:42