Skip to main content
Active reading [<https://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/accidentally#Adverb>].
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

Suppose I create a new file, newFile.txt.:

enter image description hereEnter image description here

Suppose I add the file accidentlyaccidentally, git add newFile.txt:

enter image description hereEnter image description here

Now I want to undo this add, before commit, git reset newFile.txt:

enter image description hereEnter image description here

Suppose I create a new file newFile.txt.

enter image description here

Suppose I add the file accidently, git add newFile.txt

enter image description here

Now I want to undo this add, before commit, git reset newFile.txt

enter image description here

Suppose I create a new file, newFile.txt:

Enter image description here

Suppose I add the file accidentally, git add newFile.txt:

Enter image description here

Now I want to undo this add, before commit, git reset newFile.txt:

Enter image description here

Source Link
Vidura Mudalige
  • 810
  • 2
  • 18
  • 32

Suppose I create a new file newFile.txt.

enter image description here

Suppose I add the file accidently, git add newFile.txt

enter image description here

Now I want to undo this add, before commit, git reset newFile.txt

enter image description here