Skip to main content
deleted 10 characters in body
Source Link
CJBS
  • 15.6k
  • 7
  • 94
  • 137

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server 2008 to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies (in the C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\100\SDK\Assemblies folder):

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo
Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc
Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

The microsoft.sqlserver.batchparser.dll is not in this folder. Locally (32 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

The "Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Setup Discovery Report" tool reports I have v10.1.2531.0 installed locally.

Thanks

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server 2008 to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies (in the C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\100\SDK\Assemblies folder):

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo
Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc
Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

The microsoft.sqlserver.batchparser.dll is not in this folder. Locally (32 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

The "Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Setup Discovery Report" tool reports I have v10.1.2531.0 installed locally.

Thanks

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server 2008 to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies (in the C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\100\SDK\Assemblies folder):

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo
Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc
Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

The microsoft.sqlserver.batchparser.dll is not in this folder. Locally (32 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

The "Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Setup Discovery Report" tool reports I have v10.1.2531.0 installed locally.

added 110 characters in body; added 137 characters in body
Source Link
Nicolas Cadilhac
  • 4.7k
  • 5
  • 43
  • 62

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server 2008 to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies (in the C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\100\SDK\Assemblies folder):

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo
Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc
Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

LocallyThe microsoft.sqlserver.batchparser.dll is not in this folder. Locally (32 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

The "Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Setup Discovery Report" tool reports I have v10.1.2531.0 installed locally.

Thanks

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server 2008 to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies:

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo
Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc
Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

Locally (32 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

Thanks

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server 2008 to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies (in the C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\100\SDK\Assemblies folder):

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo
Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc
Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

The microsoft.sqlserver.batchparser.dll is not in this folder. Locally (32 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

The "Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Setup Discovery Report" tool reports I have v10.1.2531.0 installed locally.

Thanks

added 11 characters in body
Source Link
marc_s
  • 747.8k
  • 180
  • 1.4k
  • 1.5k

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server 2008 to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies:

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo
Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc
Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

Locally (SQL Server 2008 express, 3232 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

Thanks

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies:

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

Locally (SQL Server 2008 express, 32 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

Thanks

I wrote an asp.net web app which uses SMO against SQL Server 2008 to be able to run some DB scripts. It references these assemblies:

Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo
Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Sdk.Sfc
Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo

Locally (32 bits machine, IIS7) I have no issue.

When I publish the app to my hosting provider (discountasp.net, SQL Server 2008, IIS7, 32bits too), I get this error:

Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.SqlServer.BatchParser, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I searched my local machine and I can't find this assembly. However it works well on this machine.

Thanks

Source Link
Nicolas Cadilhac
  • 4.7k
  • 5
  • 43
  • 62
Loading