Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
URL Rewriter Bot
URL Rewriter Bot

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in: git push says "everything up-to-date" even though I have local changesgit push says "everything up-to-date" even though I have local changes

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached HEAD?

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in: git push says "everything up-to-date" even though I have local changes

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached HEAD?

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in: git push says "everything up-to-date" even though I have local changes

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached HEAD?

deleted 23 characters in body
Source Link
reevesy
  • 3.5k
  • 1
  • 27
  • 23

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in: as described in this questiongit push says "everything up-to-date" even though I have local changes.

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached headdetached HEAD?

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in this question.

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached head?

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in: git push says "everything up-to-date" even though I have local changes

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached HEAD?

deleted 75 characters in body
Source Link
tckmn
  • 58.8k
  • 27
  • 116
  • 156

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in this question:as described in this question.

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached head?

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in this question:

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached head?

I ended up with a detached head today, the same problem as described in this question.

As far as I know I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, just commits and pushes from my local repo.

So how did I end up with a detached head?

Clarified title, added list formatting to question link, removed bold formatting (the list formatting already helps to highlight the question).
Source Link
user456814
user456814
Loading
format question
Source Link
VonC
  • 1.3m
  • 548
  • 4.6k
  • 5.5k
Loading
Source Link
Adam Bergmark
  • 7.4k
  • 3
  • 21
  • 23
Loading