Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 2
    While I do find the tool a good idea the reality is that's BROKEN. It did load only 20 repos from my account and even the footer redirects to a website that does not exists. If that's fixed I will be a big advocate.
    – sorin
    Commented Oct 28, 2016 at 16:07
  • 2
    As of today, I have successfully used upriver to sync a fork with the upstream repo, so it's working for my purposes and I will continue to use it. Commented Jul 17, 2017 at 2:55
  • 1
    @sorin These 20 repo/branch limitation (rather, it is 30 now) comes from the GitHub default paging settings. There needs to be some adaptions to the code in order to handle this.
    – Andreas
    Commented Jan 18, 2018 at 8:19