Skip to main content
added 29 characters in body
Source Link
Yurii Kot
  • 326
  • 3
  • 11

I have a situation:

  1. Samsung 7 has a strange bug in my app.
  2. This device is 10000 miles away from me.

What are the opportunities for debugging this device remotely.

When tester on the other side can do everything.

I tried adb tcpip <port> but device ip can be only local(192.168.....)

The rude way is to get Android Studio there and install team viewer on the phone?. It's not working every time.

ButAnd when we have 1 hour intersection it's difficult to support.

Is there any other way?

I have a situation:

  1. Samsung 7 has a strange bug in my app.
  2. This device is 10000 miles away from me.

What are the opportunities for debugging this device remotely.

When tester on the other side can do everything.

I tried adb tcpip <port> but device ip can be only local(192.168.....)

The rude way is to get Android Studio there and install team viewer on the phone?

But when we have 1 hour intersection it's difficult to support.

Is there any other way?

I have a situation:

  1. Samsung 7 has a strange bug in my app.
  2. This device is 10000 miles away from me.

What are the opportunities for debugging this device remotely.

When tester on the other side can do everything.

I tried adb tcpip <port> but device ip can be only local(192.168.....)

The rude way is to get Android Studio there and install team viewer on the phone. It's not working every time.

And when we have 1 hour intersection it's difficult to support.

Is there any other way?

grammer, spelling corrrection
Source Link
droidev
  • 7.4k
  • 11
  • 63
  • 95

HowTo Adb How to debug remotely

I have the nexta situation:

  1. Only Samsung 7 havehas a strange bug in my app.
  2. This Samsung device is 10000 miles away from me.

What are the opportunities for debugging this deicedevice remotely.

When tester on the other side can do everything.

I tried adb tcpip adb tcpip <port> but device ip can be only local(192.168.....192.168.....)

The rude way is to get Android Studio there and install team viewer on the phone?

But when we have 1 hour intersection it's difficult to support.

Is there any anotherother way?

Thanks!

HowTo Adb remotely

I have the next situation:

  1. Only Samsung 7 have strange bug in my app.
  2. This Samsung device is 10000 miles away from me.

What are the opportunities for debugging this deice remotely.

When tester on the other side can do everything.

I tried adb tcpip but device ip can be only local(192.168.....)

The rude way is to get Android Studio there and install team viewer on the phone?

But when we have 1 hour intersection it's difficult to support.

Is there any another way?

Thanks!

How to debug remotely

I have a situation:

  1. Samsung 7 has a strange bug in my app.
  2. This device is 10000 miles away from me.

What are the opportunities for debugging this device remotely.

When tester on the other side can do everything.

I tried adb tcpip <port> but device ip can be only local(192.168.....)

The rude way is to get Android Studio there and install team viewer on the phone?

But when we have 1 hour intersection it's difficult to support.

Is there any other way?

Source Link
Yurii Kot
  • 326
  • 3
  • 11

HowTo Adb remotely

I have the next situation:

  1. Only Samsung 7 have strange bug in my app.
  2. This Samsung device is 10000 miles away from me.

What are the opportunities for debugging this deice remotely.

When tester on the other side can do everything.

I tried adb tcpip but device ip can be only local(192.168.....)

The rude way is to get Android Studio there and install team viewer on the phone?

But when we have 1 hour intersection it's difficult to support.

Is there any another way?

Thanks!