Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
URL Rewriter Bot
URL Rewriter Bot

I am using a mixture of Pandas and StatsModels to plot a time series decomposition. I followed this answerthis answer but when I call plot() it seems to be plotting a duplicate.

My DataFrame looks like

enter image description here

My index looks like

enter image description here

but when I plot the decomposition I get this

enter image description here

Strangely, if I plot only an element of the decomposition, the duplication does not occur

enter image description here

I am using a mixture of Pandas and StatsModels to plot a time series decomposition. I followed this answer but when I call plot() it seems to be plotting a duplicate.

My DataFrame looks like

enter image description here

My index looks like

enter image description here

but when I plot the decomposition I get this

enter image description here

Strangely, if I plot only an element of the decomposition, the duplication does not occur

enter image description here

I am using a mixture of Pandas and StatsModels to plot a time series decomposition. I followed this answer but when I call plot() it seems to be plotting a duplicate.

My DataFrame looks like

enter image description here

My index looks like

enter image description here

but when I plot the decomposition I get this

enter image description here

Strangely, if I plot only an element of the decomposition, the duplication does not occur

enter image description here

Source Link
Philip O'Brien
  • 4.2k
  • 10
  • 52
  • 97

Python StatsModels Time Series Decomposition Duplicate Plot

I am using a mixture of Pandas and StatsModels to plot a time series decomposition. I followed this answer but when I call plot() it seems to be plotting a duplicate.

My DataFrame looks like

enter image description here

My index looks like

enter image description here

but when I plot the decomposition I get this

enter image description here

Strangely, if I plot only an element of the decomposition, the duplication does not occur

enter image description here