Skip to main content

I don't what this function is doing in MATLAB [MATLAB]: Meaning of rand(1:3)

I was writing a code on MATLAB where by mistake, I wrote this line:

x = rand(1:3)

And I got the following output:enter image description here

Can someone explain to me what is going on here? Is it a 3D matrix? Or something else?

I don't what this function is doing in MATLAB

I was writing a code on MATLAB where by mistake, I wrote this line:

x = rand(1:3)

And I got the following output:enter image description here

Can someone explain me what is going on here? Is it a 3D matrix? Or something else?

[MATLAB]: Meaning of rand(1:3)

I was writing a code on MATLAB where by mistake, I wrote this line:

x = rand(1:3)

And I got the following output:enter image description here

Can someone explain to me what is going on here? Is it a 3D matrix? Or something else?

Source Link
Sarvagya Gupta
  • 899
  • 3
  • 13
  • 31

I don't what this function is doing in MATLAB

I was writing a code on MATLAB where by mistake, I wrote this line:

x = rand(1:3)

And I got the following output:enter image description here

Can someone explain me what is going on here? Is it a 3D matrix? Or something else?