Skip to main content

Timeline for Babel command not found

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 1, 2023 at 22:25 comment added JWCS If you're running in docker, then after npm install, the files might not end up in the node_modules (known linux weirdness, UID/GID??). Then, ofc, the binaries aren't found in node_modules/bin.
Apr 22, 2021 at 17:43 comment added Chris DiPiero I'm using Yarn (work requirement) and most fixes I've seen for this issue use npx. The "./node_modules/.bin is not in $PATH" fixed it for me. Thanks!
May 23, 2017 at 10:31 history edited URL Rewriter Bot
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Jul 5, 2016 at 15:25 comment added Jared Egan After considering the other answers, and exploring messing with my ~/.profile file to ensure I can call the packages in the local node_modules, I've concluded the scripts area of package.json is the best option. You won't need to tell your co-workers to change their profiles or make alias, your scripts will just work.
Jun 2, 2016 at 9:27 vote accept Kokodoko
Mar 10, 2016 at 16:01 history answered joemaller CC BY-SA 3.0