Skip to main content
Active reading [<https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xcode> <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Homebrew_(package_manager)> <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Git>].
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

I'm having xcodeXcode issues when I try to use brewHomebrew and gitGit:

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist, use xcode-select --switch path/to/Xcode.app to specify the Xcode that you wish to use for command line developer tools (or see man xcode-select)

I can type xcode-select and it shows that the command exists. When I type xcode-select -p it shows:

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

but when I do which xcode-select, it gives me:

/usr/bin/xcode-select

I've tried to use the command switch and install again via the Apple Developer site, but none of these options have workworked so far... How can I fix this?

I'm having xcode issues when I try to use brew and git:

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist, use xcode-select --switch path/to/Xcode.app to specify the Xcode that you wish to use for command line developer tools (or see man xcode-select)

I can type xcode-select and it shows that the command exists. When I type xcode-select -p it shows:

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

but when I do which xcode-select, it gives me:

/usr/bin/xcode-select

I've tried to use the command switch and install again via Apple Developer site but none of these options have work so far... How can I fix this?

I'm having Xcode issues when I try to use Homebrew and Git:

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist, use xcode-select --switch path/to/Xcode.app to specify the Xcode that you wish to use for command line developer tools (or see man xcode-select)

I can type xcode-select and it shows that the command exists. When I type xcode-select -p it shows:

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

but when I do which xcode-select, it gives me:

/usr/bin/xcode-select

I've tried to use the command switch and install again via the Apple Developer site, but none of these options have worked so far... How can I fix this?

Question Protected by CommunityBot

I'm having xcode issues when I try to use brew and git:

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist, use xcode-select --switch path/to/Xcode.app to specify the Xcode that you wish to use for command line developer tools (or see man xcode-select)

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist, use xcode-select --switch path/to/Xcode.app to specify the Xcode that you wish to use for command line developer tools (or see man xcode-select)

I can type xcode-select and it shows that the command exists. When I type xcode-select -pxcode-select -p it shows:

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

but when I do "which xcode-select"which xcode-select, it gives me:

/usr/bin/xcode-select

/usr/bin/xcode-select

I've tried to use the command switch and install again via Apple Developer site but none of these options have work so far... How can I fix this?

Thanks in advance!

I'm having xcode issues when I try to use brew and git:

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist, use xcode-select --switch path/to/Xcode.app to specify the Xcode that you wish to use for command line developer tools (or see man xcode-select)

I can type xcode-select and it shows that the command exists. When I type xcode-select -p it shows:

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

but when I do "which xcode-select", it gives me:

/usr/bin/xcode-select

I've tried to use the command switch and install again via Apple Developer site but none of these options have work so far... How can I fix this?

Thanks in advance!

I'm having xcode issues when I try to use brew and git:

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist, use xcode-select --switch path/to/Xcode.app to specify the Xcode that you wish to use for command line developer tools (or see man xcode-select)

I can type xcode-select and it shows that the command exists. When I type xcode-select -p it shows:

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

but when I do which xcode-select, it gives me:

/usr/bin/xcode-select

I've tried to use the command switch and install again via Apple Developer site but none of these options have work so far... How can I fix this?

Source Link
devB78
  • 12.2k
  • 3
  • 15
  • 15

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist

I'm having xcode issues when I try to use brew and git:

xcrun: error: active developer path ("/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer") does not exist, use xcode-select --switch path/to/Xcode.app to specify the Xcode that you wish to use for command line developer tools (or see man xcode-select)

I can type xcode-select and it shows that the command exists. When I type xcode-select -p it shows:

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

but when I do "which xcode-select", it gives me:

/usr/bin/xcode-select

I've tried to use the command switch and install again via Apple Developer site but none of these options have work so far... How can I fix this?

Thanks in advance!