Skip to main content
added instruction to reboot
Source Link
pts
  • 85.7k
  • 21
  • 114
  • 189

I just had to remove any mounts of cgroup from /etc/fstab and I solved the problem for Devices cgroup isn't mounted. I think that Module br_netfilter not found is just a warning and does not prevent Docker from starting. But you can fix it by installing:

apt-get install linux-image-3.19.0-33-generic linux-image-extra-3.19.0-33-generic

After that you have to reboot.

The "extra" is needed because aufs is not anymore included with basic image in Ubuntu.

I just had to remove any mounts of cgroup from /etc/fstab and I solved the problem for Devices cgroup isn't mounted. I think that Module br_netfilter not found is just a warning and does not prevent Docker from starting. But you can fix it by installing:

apt-get install linux-image-3.19.0-33-generic linux-image-extra-3.19.0-33-generic

The "extra" is needed because aufs is not anymore included with basic image in Ubuntu.

I just had to remove any mounts of cgroup from /etc/fstab and I solved the problem for Devices cgroup isn't mounted. I think that Module br_netfilter not found is just a warning and does not prevent Docker from starting. But you can fix it by installing:

apt-get install linux-image-3.19.0-33-generic linux-image-extra-3.19.0-33-generic

After that you have to reboot.

The "extra" is needed because aufs is not anymore included with basic image in Ubuntu.

Source Link
Mitar
  • 6.8k
  • 7
  • 61
  • 92

I just had to remove any mounts of cgroup from /etc/fstab and I solved the problem for Devices cgroup isn't mounted. I think that Module br_netfilter not found is just a warning and does not prevent Docker from starting. But you can fix it by installing:

apt-get install linux-image-3.19.0-33-generic linux-image-extra-3.19.0-33-generic

The "extra" is needed because aufs is not anymore included with basic image in Ubuntu.