Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 18 at 21:22 comment added Dan Dascalescu WebStorm also has a "Squash commits" option if you select 2+ commits and right click.
Nov 8, 2022 at 17:20 comment added Jirik You can similarly select n commits and squash them via GUI of GitHub Desktop desktop.github.com
Mar 18, 2021 at 19:39 comment added sanpat This is superb! Everything will be done by just couple of mouse clicks and I could merge 200 commits of old repo before archiving! Thanks. Really useful to make branch tree clean and easily review code changes at once.
Apr 27, 2018 at 22:03 comment added Charles Roberto Canato Although it's not commented by any others, this even works for commits which are not at the HEAD. For instance, my need was to squash some WIP commits I did with a more sane description before pushing. Worked beautifully. Of course, I still hope I can learn how to do it by commands.
Apr 26, 2017 at 9:50 comment added Thorkil Holm-Jacobsen As far as I am aware, this will not work for merge commits.
Nov 6, 2015 at 12:51 history answered Matthias M CC BY-SA 3.0