Skip to main content
Active reading. Removed meta information (this belongs in comments). In English, the subjective form of the singular first-person pronoun, "I", is capitalized, along with all its contractions such as I'll and I'm.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

I'm surprised that no one mentionThere is also interactive mode:

git add -i

chooseChoose option 3 to un add files. In my case iI often want to add more than one file, and with interactive mode you can use numbers like this to add files. This will take all but 4: 1,2 2,3 3,5 and 5

To choose a sequence, just type 1-5 to take all from 1 to 5.

Git staging files

I'm surprised that no one mention interactive mode:

git add -i

choose option 3 to un add files. In my case i often want to add more than one file, with interactive mode you can use numbers like this to add files. This will take all but 4: 1,2,3,5

To choose a sequence just type 1-5 to take all from 1 to 5.

Git staging files

There is also interactive mode:

git add -i

Choose option 3 to un add files. In my case I often want to add more than one file, and with interactive mode you can use numbers like this to add files. This will take all but 4: 1, 2, 3, and 5

To choose a sequence, just type 1-5 to take all from 1 to 5.

Git staging files

Missed add..
Source Link
Jonathan
  • 369
  • 3
  • 9

I'm surprised that no one mention interactive mode:

git add -i

choose option 3 to un add files. In my case i often want to add more than one file, with interactive mode you can use numbers like this to add files. This will take all but 4: 1,2,3,5

To choose ina sequence just type 1-5 to take all from 1 to 5.

Git staging files

I'm surprised that no one mention interactive mode:

git -i

choose option 3 to un add files. In my case i often want to add more than one file, with interactive mode you can use numbers like this to add files. This will take all but 4: 1,2,3,5

To choose in sequence just type 1-5 to take all from 1 to 5.

Git staging files

I'm surprised that no one mention interactive mode:

git add -i

choose option 3 to un add files. In my case i often want to add more than one file, with interactive mode you can use numbers like this to add files. This will take all but 4: 1,2,3,5

To choose a sequence just type 1-5 to take all from 1 to 5.

Git staging files

Source Link
Jonathan
  • 369
  • 3
  • 9

I'm surprised that no one mention interactive mode:

git -i

choose option 3 to un add files. In my case i often want to add more than one file, with interactive mode you can use numbers like this to add files. This will take all but 4: 1,2,3,5

To choose in sequence just type 1-5 to take all from 1 to 5.

Git staging files