Skip to main content
Return conjunction to English punctuation
Source Link
will
  • 5k
  • 8
  • 57
  • 94

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something which looks and works like C.

This snippet works many times a day in production:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # Do stuff if true
fi

Andand to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # Do stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the contents of value of the variable. So you need the $.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something which looks and works like C.

This snippet works many times a day in production:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # Do stuff if true
fi

And to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # Do stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the contents of value of the variable. So you need the $.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something which looks and works like C.

This snippet works many times a day in production:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # Do stuff if true
fi

and to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # Do stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the contents of value of the variable. So you need the $.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

Made compliant with the Jon Skeet Decree - <https://twitter.com/PeterMortensen/status/976400000942034944>.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.4k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something which looks and works like C.

This snippet works many times a day in production:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # doDo stuff if true
fi

andAnd to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # doDo stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the contents of value of the variable. So you need the $.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something which looks and works like C.

This snippet works many times a day in production:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # do stuff if true
fi

and to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # do stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the contents of value of the variable. So you need the $.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something which looks and works like C.

This snippet works many times a day in production:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # Do stuff if true
fi

And to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # Do stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the contents of value of the variable. So you need the $.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

structure edited + removed unnecessary text = overall better for readers now
Source Link
will
  • 5k
  • 8
  • 57
  • 94

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something that which looks and works like C.

This is, whatsnippet works for memany times a day in production:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # do stuff if true
fi

and to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # do stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the contents of value of the variable. So you need the $.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something that which looks and works like C.

This is, what works for me:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # do stuff if true
fi

and to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # do stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the value of the variable.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

I found the existing answers confusing.

Personally, I just want to have something which looks and works like C.

This snippet works many times a day in production:

snapshotEvents=true

if ($snapshotEvents)
then
    # do stuff if true
fi

and to keep everyone happy, I tested:

snapshotEvents=false

if !($snapshotEvents)
then
    # do stuff if false
fi

Which also worked fine.

The $snapshotEvents evaluates the contents of value of the variable. So you need the $.

You don't really need the parentheses, I just find them helpful.

structure edited + removed unnecessary text = overall better for readers now
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
will
  • 5k
  • 8
  • 57
  • 94
Loading