Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Thanks, I totally forgot about the BigInteger class, that could solve the problem! Performance is not an issue as long as encoding 500 bytes of data doesn't take more than 5 seconds.
    – Paya
    Commented Jul 16, 2010 at 13:26
  • Argh, BigInteger is in .NET 4.0, but I need solution for .NET 3.5. :-(
    – Paya
    Commented Jul 16, 2010 at 13:34
  • What about the j# library mentioned in the 2nd link?
    – apoorv020
    Commented Jul 16, 2010 at 13:37
  • I'm not actually into adding more dependencies into my project, so if I go with BitInteger solution, I will probably use some code that I can compile into my .exe, such as this CodeProject implementation. Hovewer, +1, as BigInteger is actually able to solve this problem. And if nobody else suggests any other solution, I will stick to it and accept your answer. Thanks.
    – Paya
    Commented Jul 16, 2010 at 13:50