Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

11
  • 38
    Upvote from me, because the DevTools Team really needs to stop running all this annoying bullshit in the background all the time. Also following the advice to delete the VsHub folder because MS won't give me a clean way to uninstall this crap.
    – jerhewet
    Commented Aug 26, 2015 at 18:25
  • 2
    This worked for me, I deleted that folder and VsHub doesn't run in the task manager anymore. Though I won't flag this as solution for this question, I'm sure there is a cleaner way to disable VsHub. Commented Aug 30, 2015 at 5:26
  • 18
    I've found more loyal solution. Rename VsHub folder to _VsHub, instead of deleting. This has an advantage of rolling back, if you're really scared :)
    – xakepp35
    Commented Sep 2, 2015 at 18:12
  • 4
    During debugging, the diagnostic tools that show a live view of CPU & memory usage of the process being don't work.
    – Frederik
    Commented Sep 12, 2015 at 18:41
  • 4
    I ran into trouble with VsHub and HttpHostx64 when I was trying to alter an old linq to sql designer file in an old project. After opening the designer, VS would lock up and be unresponsive. Procmon showed lots of activity from HttpHostx64.exe. I've renamed the c:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\VsHub\ folder to "VsHub(bullshit)". My linq-to-sql designer now loads as normal. :)
    – Nick
    Commented Nov 4, 2015 at 20:57