Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
the Tin Man
  • 160.1k
  • 44
  • 218
  • 306

How can I get the AUTO_INCREMENT value in sequel ruby librarySequel?

In mysqlMySQL, I can get the auto-increment value by:

SELECT `AUTO_INCREMENT`
FROM  INFORMATION_SCHEMA.TABLES
WHERE TABLE_SCHEMA = 'DatabaseName'
AND   TABLE_NAME   = 'TableName';

How do I query this information in sequelSequel? When I tried DB.runDB.run and DB.getDB.get, it didn't seem to work.

How can I get the AUTO_INCREMENT value in sequel ruby library?

In mysql, I can get the auto-increment value by:

SELECT `AUTO_INCREMENT`
FROM  INFORMATION_SCHEMA.TABLES
WHERE TABLE_SCHEMA = 'DatabaseName'
AND   TABLE_NAME   = 'TableName';

How do I query this information in sequel? When I tried DB.run and DB.get, it didn't seem to work.

How can I get the AUTO_INCREMENT value in Sequel?

In MySQL, I can get the auto-increment value by:

SELECT `AUTO_INCREMENT`
FROM  INFORMATION_SCHEMA.TABLES
WHERE TABLE_SCHEMA = 'DatabaseName'
AND   TABLE_NAME   = 'TableName';

How do I query this information in Sequel? When I tried DB.run and DB.get, it didn't seem to work.

Source Link
PressingOnAlways
  • 12.2k
  • 7
  • 34
  • 61

How can I get the AUTO_INCREMENT value in sequel ruby library?

In mysql, I can get the auto-increment value by:

SELECT `AUTO_INCREMENT`
FROM  INFORMATION_SCHEMA.TABLES
WHERE TABLE_SCHEMA = 'DatabaseName'
AND   TABLE_NAME   = 'TableName';

How do I query this information in sequel? When I tried DB.run and DB.get, it didn't seem to work.