Skip to main content

Timeline for Move branch head to another commit

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 1, 2015 at 13:53 comment added David Deutsch As far as I can tell, merge does not take two arguments as described in the other answer; at least it does not seem to in my version of git. So when you type git merge develop master, git interprets it as git merge develop, and tries to merge develop into your current branch. At least, that is the behavior I see on my machine, and it seems you are seeing the same behavior.
Jul 1, 2015 at 13:37 vote accept wadge
Jul 1, 2015 at 13:37 comment added wadge This works, but I would like to understand why the other way doesn't. I Might be missing some basic logic behind the process.
Jul 1, 2015 at 13:25 history answered David Deutsch CC BY-SA 3.0