Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
URL Rewriter Bot
URL Rewriter Bot

I like the answers from How to squash all git commits into one?How to squash all git commits into one?.

However, I get merge conflicts if I:

git rebase --root -i

with pick and squash as suggested.

And, I lose my submodules (I have 5), when I

rm -rf .git
git init
git add .

What is the most effective way to squash all history and keep my submodules in their current directories at their current sha.

I like the answers from How to squash all git commits into one?.

However, I get merge conflicts if I:

git rebase --root -i

with pick and squash as suggested.

And, I lose my submodules (I have 5), when I

rm -rf .git
git init
git add .

What is the most effective way to squash all history and keep my submodules in their current directories at their current sha.

I like the answers from How to squash all git commits into one?.

However, I get merge conflicts if I:

git rebase --root -i

with pick and squash as suggested.

And, I lose my submodules (I have 5), when I

rm -rf .git
git init
git add .

What is the most effective way to squash all history and keep my submodules in their current directories at their current sha.

Source Link
J0hnG4lt
  • 4.7k
  • 5
  • 25
  • 40

How do I squash all commits without losing submodules?

I like the answers from How to squash all git commits into one?.

However, I get merge conflicts if I:

git rebase --root -i

with pick and squash as suggested.

And, I lose my submodules (I have 5), when I

rm -rf .git
git init
git add .

What is the most effective way to squash all history and keep my submodules in their current directories at their current sha.