Skip to main content
added 14 characters in body
Source Link
ococo
  • 31
  • 3

We are working on this Unity project on several computers using Github. Recently, I cloned the project on a new computer (Mac Os). I didn't change any of the settings of the project. 'hidden meta files' is still the option picked, as it is on all our other computers. I

I can access without any problems changes made by my colleagues. But

But when I commit my changes, usually new scenes or new prefabs, they are corrupted for other teammates. For

For example, they can open the scenes but they appear totally empty. There is nothing in the hierarchy of the scene. Prefabs

Prefabs I changed cannot be read at all, their icon is even displayed as some sort of blank. I

I got no error message from github, or even from Unity. It's as if there was simply no data contained in those files, even though they have the same size. I

I use the same computer on another project also shared on github and we don't have this problem. Anybody

Anybody has a suggestion? Thanks!

We are working on this Unity project on several computers using Github. Recently, I cloned the project on a new computer (Mac Os). I didn't change any of the settings of the project. 'hidden meta files' is still the option picked, as it is on all our other computers. I can access without any problems changes made by my colleagues. But when I commit my changes, usually new scenes or new prefabs, they are corrupted for other teammates. For example, they can open the scenes but they appear totally empty. There is nothing in the hierarchy of the scene. Prefabs I changed cannot be read at all, their icon is even displayed as some sort of blank. I got no error message from github, or even from Unity. It's as if there was simply no data contained in those files, even though they have the same size. I use the same computer on another project also shared on github and we don't have this problem. Anybody has a suggestion? Thanks!

We are working on this Unity project on several computers using Github. Recently, I cloned the project on a new computer (Mac Os). I didn't change any of the settings of the project. 'hidden meta files' is still the option picked, as it is on all our other computers.

I can access without any problems changes made by my colleagues.

But when I commit my changes, usually new scenes or new prefabs, they are corrupted for other teammates.

For example, they can open the scenes but they appear totally empty. There is nothing in the hierarchy of the scene.

Prefabs I changed cannot be read at all, their icon is even displayed as some sort of blank.

I got no error message from github, or even from Unity. It's as if there was simply no data contained in those files, even though they have the same size.

I use the same computer on another project also shared on github and we don't have this problem.

Anybody has a suggestion? Thanks!

Source Link
ococo
  • 31
  • 3

Unity changes committed via Github create empty scenes and corrupted files

We are working on this Unity project on several computers using Github. Recently, I cloned the project on a new computer (Mac Os). I didn't change any of the settings of the project. 'hidden meta files' is still the option picked, as it is on all our other computers. I can access without any problems changes made by my colleagues. But when I commit my changes, usually new scenes or new prefabs, they are corrupted for other teammates. For example, they can open the scenes but they appear totally empty. There is nothing in the hierarchy of the scene. Prefabs I changed cannot be read at all, their icon is even displayed as some sort of blank. I got no error message from github, or even from Unity. It's as if there was simply no data contained in those files, even though they have the same size. I use the same computer on another project also shared on github and we don't have this problem. Anybody has a suggestion? Thanks!