Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Question Protected by CommunityBot
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
zhulien
  • 5.5k
  • 4
  • 23
  • 39

I'd like to start using ES6 Map instead of JS objects but I'm being held back because I can't figure out how to JSON.stringify()JSON.stringify() a MapMap. My keys are guaranteed to be strings and my values will always be listed. Do I really have to write a wrapper method to serialize?

I'd like to start using ES6 Map instead of JS objects but I'm being held back because I can't figure out how to JSON.stringify() a Map. My keys are guaranteed to be strings and my values will always be listed. Do I really have to write a wrapper method to serialize?

I'd like to start using ES6 Map instead of JS objects but I'm being held back because I can't figure out how to JSON.stringify() a Map. My keys are guaranteed to be strings and my values will always be listed. Do I really have to write a wrapper method to serialize?

added 1 character in body
Source Link

I'd like to start using ES6 Map instead of JS objects but I'm being held back because I can't figure out how to JSON.stringify() a Map. My keys are guaranteed to be strings and my values will always be listslisted. Do I really have to write a wrapper method to serialize?

I'd like to start using ES6 Map instead of JS objects but I'm being held back because I can't figure out how to JSON.stringify() a Map. My keys are guaranteed to be strings and my values will always be lists. Do I really have to write a wrapper method to serialize?

I'd like to start using ES6 Map instead of JS objects but I'm being held back because I can't figure out how to JSON.stringify() a Map. My keys are guaranteed to be strings and my values will always be listed. Do I really have to write a wrapper method to serialize?

edited tags
Link
Bergi
  • 655.6k
  • 157
  • 1k
  • 1.4k
Post Reopened by Brad javascript
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Bergi javascript
Source Link
rynop
  • 52.5k
  • 27
  • 105
  • 116
Loading