Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 2
    This might actually be what I am looking for. I knew that I could copy the cURL call, but I could not run that from my terminal directly since I would get be authenticated. But with the terminal build in directly to Chorme, I'd assume that the call is made from "within" the browser. If so, then this should seal the deal.
    – madsobel
    Commented Feb 27, 2015 at 22:30
  • Small trick: if you want to see cURL output in the browser, run it in the CLI like this curl ... > preview.html then open the file in the browser.
    – afilina
    Commented Nov 17, 2015 at 22:05
  • @afilina to even more automate this process you can add && open preview.html on macOS and the file opens directly after the request
    – CodeBrauer
    Commented Oct 23, 2017 at 15:03
  • @madsobel late comment, but could not help. You can still execute curl from terminal as the request would have all the original cookies. It is same as replaying XHR from browser. Commented Jan 1, 2018 at 3:51
  • I assume this won't work if developer tools weren't open when the request was made? I can see the URL as an error in the console (ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT) but when I try to open the link it sends a GET request, when the original was a POST. (As developer tools weren't open at the time, there is no Network entry)
    – Michael
    Commented Dec 5, 2019 at 19:21