Skip to main content
added 8 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Martin Prikryl
  • 197.9k
  • 62
  • 528
  • 1.1k

I ssh'ed to my compute engine'sGoogle Compute Engine's VM and. And want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. butBut when I do ls or get, I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfig result.

How can I transfer files from another server using FTP? System: Debian7

I ssh'ed to my compute engine's VM and want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. but when I do ls or get, I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfig result.

How can I transfer files from another server using FTP? System: Debian7

I ssh'ed to my Google Compute Engine's VM. And want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. But when I do ls or get, I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfig result.

How can I transfer files from another server using FTP? System: Debian7

I added my OS
Source Link
Nur Pinar
  • 481
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

I ssh'ed to my compute engine's VM and want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. but when I do ls or get, I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfig result.

How can I transfer files from another server using FTP? System: Debian7

I ssh'ed to my compute engine's VM and want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. but when I do ls or get, I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfig result.

How can I transfer files from another server using FTP?

I ssh'ed to my compute engine's VM and want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. but when I do ls or get, I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfig result.

How can I transfer files from another server using FTP? System: Debian7

formatting
Source Link
Martin Prikryl
  • 197.9k
  • 62
  • 528
  • 1.1k

Can't ftp Getting "I won't open a connection to" when connecting to FTP server from Google Compute Engine

I ssh'ed to my compute engine's VM and want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. but when I do "ls"ls or "get"get, I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfigifconfig result. How

How can I transfer files from another server using FTP?

Can't ftp from Compute Engine

I ssh'ed to my compute engine's VM and want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. but when I do "ls" or "get", I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfig result. How can I transfer files from another server using FTP?

Getting "I won't open a connection to" when connecting to FTP server from Google Compute Engine

I ssh'ed to my compute engine's VM and want to ftp to another server from there. It asked my username and password, I could login without problem. but when I do ls or get, I receive this error:

500 I won't open a connection to 10.240.XX.XX (only to XX.XX.XX.XX)
ftp: bind: Address already in use

That 10.240.XX.XX is my internal IP address I saw in ifconfig result.

How can I transfer files from another server using FTP?

Source Link
Nur Pinar
  • 481
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
Loading