Skip to main content
deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
Barry Tormey
  • 3.1k
  • 5
  • 36
  • 56

I have also ran into this issue, but my problem occurred because the file had been blocked since it was downloaded from an unsecured source, GMail in my case. I solved it by

  1. Right Click problematic file
  2. Click Properties
  3. Click Unblock

In my case it was the entire .zip file that was unsafe, so I unblocked the file before I unzipped it.

More on this solution here And and here2here

I have also ran into this issue, but my problem occurred because the file had been blocked since it was downloaded from an unsecured source, GMail in my case. I solved it by

  1. Right Click problematic file
  2. Click Properties
  3. Click Unblock

In my case it was the entire .zip file that was unsafe, so I unblocked the file before I unzipped it.

More on this solution here And here2

I have also ran into this issue, but my problem occurred because the file had been blocked since it was downloaded from an unsecured source, GMail in my case. I solved it by

  1. Right Click problematic file
  2. Click Properties
  3. Click Unblock

In my case it was the entire .zip file that was unsafe, so I unblocked the file before I unzipped it.

More on this solution here and here

adding second (and working) hyperlink to MSDN blog
Source Link

I have also ran into this issue, but my problem occurred because the file had been blocked since it was downloaded from an unsecured source, GMail in my case. I solved it by

  1. Right Click problematic file
  2. Click Properties
  3. Click Unblock

In my case it was the entire .zip file that was unsafe, so I unblocked the file before I unzipped it.

More on this solution here And here2

I have also ran into this issue, but my problem occurred because the file had been blocked since it was downloaded from an unsecured source, GMail in my case. I solved it by

  1. Right Click problematic file
  2. Click Properties
  3. Click Unblock

In my case it was the entire .zip file that was unsafe, so I unblocked the file before I unzipped it.

More on this solution here

I have also ran into this issue, but my problem occurred because the file had been blocked since it was downloaded from an unsecured source, GMail in my case. I solved it by

  1. Right Click problematic file
  2. Click Properties
  3. Click Unblock

In my case it was the entire .zip file that was unsafe, so I unblocked the file before I unzipped it.

More on this solution here And here2

Source Link
Barry Tormey
  • 3.1k
  • 5
  • 36
  • 56

I have also ran into this issue, but my problem occurred because the file had been blocked since it was downloaded from an unsecured source, GMail in my case. I solved it by

  1. Right Click problematic file
  2. Click Properties
  3. Click Unblock

In my case it was the entire .zip file that was unsafe, so I unblocked the file before I unzipped it.

More on this solution here