Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 1
    To be honest, I'm looking for a more comprehensive answer for this question. As far as I could understand to create a back button, I need first off all to name each request to be saved in the browser. I still didn't get the idea how I can do it.
    – ummahusla
    Commented Dec 9, 2014 at 10:04
  • Just to be sure I understand your code correctly. You would like to go back to a page with a url of say mysite/mypage#getClubsWithVideos+{searchField} and then this page should show the same result on the page as if the user just performed that search? Commented Dec 9, 2014 at 11:32
  • After asking this questions for the couple of days I was doing quite comprehensive research and tried to find a solution to create a back button. And I found a logical solution that first of all I need to map all requests to the browser. Like calling ajax request like this $.get("getApparatus.php?eventid=" + eventid + "&competitionid=" + competitionid, function(data) { //todo }); it will change and save the url like localhost/eventid=413431&competitionid=5454223. So when the link will be saved -> create a back button with back page request.
    – ummahusla
    Commented Dec 9, 2014 at 12:07