Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
URL Rewriter Bot
URL Rewriter Bot

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answeranswer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • Find your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there
    • Click on Advanced -> Add folder to add the output folder

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • Find your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there
    • Click on Advanced -> Add folder to add the output folder

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • Find your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there
    • Click on Advanced -> Add folder to add the output folder

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

Added detail to one of the steps.
Source Link
nhylated
  • 1.6k
  • 13
  • 19

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • Find your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there
    • Click on Advanced -> Add folder to add the output folder

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • Find your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • Find your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there
    • Click on Advanced -> Add folder to add the output folder

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

minor: changed a word
Source Link
nhylated
  • 1.6k
  • 13
  • 19

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • CheckFind your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • Check your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

I faced the same problem and I was able to fix it using @slomek's answer but the issue resurfaced after that.

I finally fixed it by adding my project's output folder to the JUnit test's run configuration. Steps are:

  • Find your project's output folder from Project properties -> Java Build Path -> Default output folder
    • Usually this is <project-folder>/bin
  • Go to Run -> Run Configurations...
  • Click on the unit test's run configuration and click on the Classpath tab
  • Explicitly add your project's output folder under User Entries - even if the project is already included there

This issue might be due to weird project setup in Eclipse - e.g. source folder with nested maven projects imported as a single project/folder (at least that was how my project was setup).

Source Link
nhylated
  • 1.6k
  • 13
  • 19
Loading