Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • 1
    So what do you propose for me? I was using st-flash write bingotfromhex.bin 0x8000000. I am actually learning openOCD little steps so I can upload *.elf files. Thanks for explaining how hex files work!
    – Jacajack
    Commented Nov 18, 2014 at 13:09
  • 1
    I don't know. Intel hex format is a general, very extended format. I don't work with ARMs. I cannot give you much more help. Sorry. Perhaps you have to use an option for st-flash to be able to parse hex files... Have you tried st-flash --help ??? Commented Nov 18, 2014 at 13:10
  • It is ok. c: Anyway knowledge you gave me can be very useful. Thanks for help!
    – Jacajack
    Commented Nov 18, 2014 at 13:13
  • 1
    I'm searching for st-flash utility documentation, but no results yet. Commented Nov 18, 2014 at 13:19
  • 1
    tjakubowski.wordpress.com/2012/12/04/… (it seems to work with .hex files) Commented Nov 18, 2014 at 13:22