Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 18, 2014 at 13:24 comment added Luis Colorado perhaps you have to name it ending with .hex
Nov 17, 2014 at 14:58 comment added Jacajack Ok, I can access my PC now. So I've tried both options: arm-none-eabi-objcopy "F4 Discovery test.elf" -Obinary "out.bin" and arm-none-eabi-objcopy "F4 Discovery test.elf" -Oihex "newout.bin" - they don't work, at least for me. I'm actually trying to understand OpenOCD and I've uploaded my *.hex and it works...
Nov 17, 2014 at 6:41 comment added Jacajack Yes I have, but there is a possibility I did it wrong way. Now I am away from my computer. (using my mobile to post it) I think i used something like arm-none-eabi-objcopy myhex.hex -O binary mybin.bin but I'm not sure now. I'll let you know when I come home.
Nov 16, 2014 at 22:29 history answered Adashi CC BY-SA 3.0