Skip to main content

Timeline for Refresh Windows Explorer in Win7

Current License: CC BY-SA 2.5

7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 18, 2016 at 16:16 comment added Jonathan Gilbert Haha, good point -- I hadn't noticed the dates :-) But maybe someone else will stumble across the thread, having similar issues, and just maybe my comment will point them in the right direction.
Feb 18, 2016 at 13:35 comment added ultrafez @JonathanGilbert I can't imagine that Paya is still struggling with this problem, given that they asked the question 6 years ago...
Feb 18, 2016 at 3:00 comment added Jonathan Gilbert Could it be an integrity level issue? If you're running as a low-integrity process, then the system will prevent your window messages from reaching high-integrity processes, I think...
Apr 25, 2010 at 19:35 comment added Paya I've tried hooking windows messages, and it looks like the system is sending WM_WININICHANGE message. But for some weird reason, if I send that message to explorer windows, they just ignore it.
Apr 3, 2010 at 1:01 comment added ultrafez Now I think about it, you could just hook the window when you switch hidden files on. Then you'd get the exact API call...
Apr 2, 2010 at 23:37 comment added Paya I guess it probably calls SHChangeNotify(SHCNE_ASSOCCHANGED, SHCNF_IDLIST, IntPtr.Zero, IntPtr.Zero);, but that doesn't refresh Hidden files, I guess (haven't tried).
Apr 2, 2010 at 21:57 history answered ultrafez CC BY-SA 2.5