Skip to main content
Adding reference to String class.
Source Link
Oto Brglez
  • 4.2k
  • 1
  • 27
  • 33

You can also do this...

my_string = "Hello world"

if my_string["Hello"]
  puts 'It has "Hello"'
else
  puts 'No "Hello" found'
end

# => 'It has "Hello"'

This example uses Ruby's String #[] method.

You can also do this...

my_string = "Hello world"

if my_string["Hello"]
  puts 'It has "Hello"'
else
  puts 'No "Hello" found'
end

# => 'It has "Hello"'

This example uses Ruby's #[] method.

You can also do this...

my_string = "Hello world"

if my_string["Hello"]
  puts 'It has "Hello"'
else
  puts 'No "Hello" found'
end

# => 'It has "Hello"'

This example uses Ruby's String #[] method.

Adding reference to Ruby's std lib for [] method
Source Link
Oto Brglez
  • 4.2k
  • 1
  • 27
  • 33

You can also do this...

my_string = "Hello world"

if my_string["Hello"]
  puts 'It has "Hello"'
else
  puts 'No "Hello" found'
end

# => 'It has "Hello"'

This example uses Ruby's #[] method.

You can also do this...

my_string = "Hello world"

if my_string["Hello"]
  puts 'It has "Hello"'
else
  puts 'No "Hello" found'
end

# => 'It has "Hello"'

You can also do this...

my_string = "Hello world"

if my_string["Hello"]
  puts 'It has "Hello"'
else
  puts 'No "Hello" found'
end

# => 'It has "Hello"'

This example uses Ruby's #[] method.

Source Link
Oto Brglez
  • 4.2k
  • 1
  • 27
  • 33

You can also do this...

my_string = "Hello world"

if my_string["Hello"]
  puts 'It has "Hello"'
else
  puts 'No "Hello" found'
end

# => 'It has "Hello"'