Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • What is this.cordova? Where are the variable declarations? Where is callback declared and defined?
    – Cat
    Commented Jul 29, 2014 at 4:15
  • this is part of a Cordova plugin, I don't think that is actually relevant ... you just need an instance of PackageManager and start an activity in a regular way but this is the cordova plugin of github.com/lampaa which I overwrote here github.com/code4jhon/org.apache.cordova.startapp
    – code4jhon
    Commented Jul 29, 2014 at 4:33
  • 5
    My point is simply that, this code isn't really something that people can simply port to their own app for use. Trimming the fat and leaving just the core method would be useful to future readers.
    – Cat
    Commented Jul 29, 2014 at 5:04
  • Yes, I understand ... for now I am on hybrid apps. Can't really test completely native code. But I think the idea is there. If I have a chance I will add exact native lines.
    – code4jhon
    Commented Jul 29, 2014 at 5:18
  • hopefully this will make it @eric
    – code4jhon
    Commented Jul 29, 2014 at 5:30