Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 5
    This worked for me. step 3 seemed vague, but for that I "revoked usb debugging authorization." When I connected the device back up (after enabling debugging options and usb debugging again) it prompted me to save the computer's RSA key. Thanks :)
    – SgtPooki
    Commented Sep 11, 2014 at 18:38
  • This worked for me on a Wiko Lenny. Disconnect device, switch Developer mode off, revoke debug permissions, turn Developer options back on, reconnect device, re-enable USB debugging. Commented Jan 2, 2015 at 15:50
  • After trying to fix this for a while, Revoke USB Debugging Authorization now makes my emulator hard-reset. Quality.
    – Timmmm
    Commented Mar 25, 2019 at 22:45
  • That worked for me too, except that it was enought to off/on USB debugging, once back on the phone asked whether to authorize currently connected computer, clicked "yes" and "adb devices" listed properly the connected phone as "device". Commented Jun 22 at 13:52