Skip to main content
corrected spelling, fixed grammer.
Source Link
Sayed Mohd Ali
  • 2.2k
  • 3
  • 13
  • 31

Use the source, Luke.

No, but seriously I found that building Node.js from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Update: I wrote this answer over a year ago, and since that time there has an explosion in the number of great resources available for people learning Node.js. Though I still believe diving into the source is worthwhile, I think that there are now better ways to get started. I would suggest some of the books on Node.js that are starting to come out.

Use the source, Luke.

No, but seriously I found that building Node.js from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Update: I wrote this answer over a year ago, and since that time there has explosion in the number of great resources available for people learning Node.js. Though I still believe diving into the source is worthwhile, I think that there are now better ways to get started. I would suggest some of the books on Node.js that are starting to come out.

Use the source, Luke.

No, but seriously I found that building Node.js from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Update: I wrote this answer over a year ago, and since that time there has an explosion in the number of great resources available for people learning Node.js. Though I still believe diving into the source is worthwhile, I think that there are now better ways to get started. I would suggest some of the books on Node.js that are starting to come out.

Copy edited.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

Use the source, Luke.

No, but seriously I found that building Node.js from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Update: I wrote this answer over a year ago, and since that time there has explosion in the number of great resources available for people learning nodeNode.js. Though I still believe diving into the source is worthwhile, I think that there are now better ways to get started. I would suggest some of the books on nodeNode.js that are starting to come out.

Use the source, Luke.

No but seriously I found that building Node from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Update: I wrote this answer over a year ago, and since that time there has explosion in the number of great resources available for people learning node. Though I still believe diving into the source is worthwhile, I think that there are now better ways to get started. I would suggest some of the books on node that are starting to come out.

Use the source, Luke.

No, but seriously I found that building Node.js from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Update: I wrote this answer over a year ago, and since that time there has explosion in the number of great resources available for people learning Node.js. Though I still believe diving into the source is worthwhile, I think that there are now better ways to get started. I would suggest some of the books on Node.js that are starting to come out.

Post Undeleted by Grijesh Chauhan, Ionică Bizău, Rajaprabhu Aravindasamy
Post Deleted by Kev
Post Made Community Wiki by Kev
added 348 characters in body
Source Link
Zach B
  • 947
  • 1
  • 6
  • 9

Use the source, Luke.

No but seriously I found that building Node from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Update: I wrote this answer over a year ago, and since that time there has explosion in the number of great resources available for people learning node. Though I still believe diving into the source is worthwhile, I think that there are now better ways to get started. I would suggest some of the books on node that are starting to come out.

Use the source, Luke.

No but seriously I found that building Node from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Use the source, Luke.

No but seriously I found that building Node from source, running the tests, and looking at the benchmarks did get me on the right track. From there, the .js files in the lib directory are a good place to look, especially the file http.js.

Update: I wrote this answer over a year ago, and since that time there has explosion in the number of great resources available for people learning node. Though I still believe diving into the source is worthwhile, I think that there are now better ways to get started. I would suggest some of the books on node that are starting to come out.

Source Link
Zach B
  • 947
  • 1
  • 6
  • 9
Loading