Skip to main content
deleted 26 characters in body
Source Link
ice1000
  • 6.5k
  • 4
  • 44
  • 89

I have a quite extensive batch file for swapping project files around and includes a few menu's and clearscreen commands. I have included the command - @Echo off to avoid all commands being output. The batch file works fine except it outputs the statement "Echo is off" when I refresh the screen for a new menu. Is there any way to stop the "Echo is off" statement?

Thanks in advance

AJF

I have a quite extensive batch file for swapping project files around and includes a few menu's and clearscreen commands. I have included the command - @Echo off to avoid all commands being output. The batch file works fine except it outputs the statement "Echo is off" when I refresh the screen for a new menu. Is there any way to stop the "Echo is off" statement?

Thanks in advance

AJF

I have a quite extensive batch file for swapping project files around and includes a few menu's and clearscreen commands. I have included the command - @Echo off to avoid all commands being output. The batch file works fine except it outputs the statement "Echo is off" when I refresh the screen for a new menu. Is there any way to stop the "Echo is off" statement?

Source Link
AJF
  • 1.9k
  • 4
  • 30
  • 59

Echo is off in script

I have a quite extensive batch file for swapping project files around and includes a few menu's and clearscreen commands. I have included the command - @Echo off to avoid all commands being output. The batch file works fine except it outputs the statement "Echo is off" when I refresh the screen for a new menu. Is there any way to stop the "Echo is off" statement?

Thanks in advance

AJF