Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 12, 2014 at 18:13 comment added Tobias Heinicke @Trevor: I could only guess what the problems are. It is indeed not save to make any modifications while diffing like this. Hence I have added "-M" parameter to disallow it entirely. Sorry.
Jun 12, 2014 at 18:07 history edited Tobias Heinicke CC BY-SA 3.0
added 75 characters in body
Jun 10, 2014 at 0:06 comment added Trevor This command starts to work for me, it shows me the diff side by side. However, as soon as I try and edit anything the vim window goes crazy. I start typing and I get a bash prompt behind the words in vim on either side of the screen. So it seems to display the diff, but then vim crashes. Additionally, I get this error Vim: Error reading input, exiting... any ideas what is going wrong here?
Mar 12, 2014 at 19:01 history answered Tobias Heinicke CC BY-SA 3.0