Skip to main content
Added styling, added general VS tag, grammar corrections
Source Link

The project file has been moved renamed or is not on your computer

I get this error when iI try to load a VS 2008 project from TFS (Sourcesource control):

The project file has been moved renamed or not on your computer

The project file has been moved, renamed or is not on your computer

After iI click OK the project says "unavailable". What is the problem? howHow do iI resolve this? iI never had this problem before. Some blogs said to delete the .suo file. But i cant but I can't locate the .suo file. I deleted the entire project on my local computer so that the next time it opens it will create a new one, but iI still get same error. any ideas?

The project file has been moved renamed or not on your computer

I get this error when i try to load a VS 2008 project from TFS (Source control)

The project file has been moved renamed or not on your computer

After i click OK the project says "unavailable". What is the problem? how do i resolve this? i never had this problem before. Some blogs said to delete the .suo file. But i cant locate the .suo file. I deleted the entire project on my local computer so that the next time it opens it will create a new one, but i still get same error. any ideas?

The project file has been moved renamed or is not on your computer

I get this error when I try to load a VS 2008 project from TFS source control:

The project file has been moved, renamed or is not on your computer

After I click OK the project says "unavailable". What is the problem? How do I resolve this? I never had this problem before. Some blogs said to delete the .suo file but I can't locate the .suo file. I deleted the entire project on my local computer so that the next time it opens it will create a new one, but I still get same error.

Source Link
sineas
  • 1.6k
  • 2
  • 10
  • 3

The project file has been moved renamed or not on your computer

I get this error when i try to load a VS 2008 project from TFS (Source control)

The project file has been moved renamed or not on your computer

After i click OK the project says "unavailable". What is the problem? how do i resolve this? i never had this problem before. Some blogs said to delete the .suo file. But i cant locate the .suo file. I deleted the entire project on my local computer so that the next time it opens it will create a new one, but i still get same error. any ideas?