Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

19
  • 4
    Once you have a working script for removing the output, you can use a Git "clean" filter to apply it automatically before committing (see clean/smudge filters).
    – Matthias
    Commented Sep 19, 2013 at 12:03
  • 1
    @foobarbecue The question contains unsatisfactory workarounds: each one has at least one limitation. Now that PR 4175 has been merged, a complete solution can probably be formulated, but this still needs to be done. As soon as I have some time, I will do it (as an answer) if someone else does not provide a satisfactory solution in the meantime.
    – mforbes
    Commented Oct 20, 2013 at 20:01
  • 1
    @saroele I have not yet found a recommended solution: I was going to go with the --script option, but that has been removed. I am waiting until post-save hooks are implemented (which are planned) at which point I think I will be able to provide an acceptable solution combining several of the techniques.
    – mforbes
    Commented Nov 5, 2014 at 22:07
  • 1
    @mforbes Looks like that PR was just merged a few days after your comment. Could you or someone more knowledgeable than me post an answer here that shows how to use the new feature?
    – KobeJohn
    Commented Dec 17, 2014 at 14:10
  • 1
    @kobejohn: I just added an answer
    – Dror
    Commented Mar 11, 2015 at 15:28