Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Fixed code highlighting.
Source Link
Brad Gilbert
  • 34.1k
  • 11
  • 78
  • 130

hereHere is the perla Perl script:

sub format_lines($)
{
    my $refonlines = shift;
    my @lines = @{$refonlines};
    my $tmppath = "-";

    foreach (@lines)
    {
        next if ($_ =~ /^\s+/);
        if ($_ =~ /(^\w+(\/\w*)*):/)
        {
            $tmppath = $1 if defined $1;    
            next;
        }
        print "$tmppath/$_";
    }
}

sub main()
{
        my @lines = ();

    while (<>) 
    {
        push (@lines, $_);
    }
    format_lines(\@lines);
}

main();

usage:

sub format_lines($)
{
    my $refonlines = shift;
    my @lines = @{$refonlines};
    my $tmppath =ls "-";

    foreach (@lines)
    {
        next if ($_ =~ /^\s+/);
        if ($_ =~ /(^\w+(\/\w*)*):/)
        {
            $tmppath = $1 if defined $1;    
            next;
        }
        print "$tmppath/$_";
    }
}

sub main()
{
        my @lines = ();

    while (<>) 
    {
        push (@lines, $_);
    }
 LR | perl format_lines(\@lines);
}

main();format_ls-LR.pl

usage: ls -LR | perl format_ls-LR.pl

here is the perl script:

sub format_lines($)
{
    my $refonlines = shift;
    my @lines = @{$refonlines};
    my $tmppath = "-";

    foreach (@lines)
    {
        next if ($_ =~ /^\s+/);
        if ($_ =~ /(^\w+(\/\w*)*):/)
        {
            $tmppath = $1 if defined $1;    
            next;
        }
        print "$tmppath/$_";
    }
}

sub main()
{
        my @lines = ();

    while (<>) 
    {
        push (@lines, $_);
    }
    format_lines(\@lines);
}

main();

usage: ls -LR | perl format_ls-LR.pl

Here is a Perl script:

sub format_lines($)
{
    my $refonlines = shift;
    my @lines = @{$refonlines};
    my $tmppath = "-";

    foreach (@lines)
    {
        next if ($_ =~ /^\s+/);
        if ($_ =~ /(^\w+(\/\w*)*):/)
        {
            $tmppath = $1 if defined $1;    
            next;
        }
        print "$tmppath/$_";
    }
}

sub main()
{
        my @lines = ();

    while (<>) 
    {
        push (@lines, $_);
    }
    format_lines(\@lines);
}

main();

usage:

ls -LR | perl format_ls-LR.pl
Source Link

here is the perl script:

sub format_lines($)
{
    my $refonlines = shift;
    my @lines = @{$refonlines};
    my $tmppath = "-";

    foreach (@lines)
    {
        next if ($_ =~ /^\s+/);
        if ($_ =~ /(^\w+(\/\w*)*):/)
        {
            $tmppath = $1 if defined $1;    
            next;
        }
        print "$tmppath/$_";
    }
}

sub main()
{
        my @lines = ();

    while (<>) 
    {
        push (@lines, $_);
    }
    format_lines(\@lines);
}

main();

usage: ls -LR | perl format_ls-LR.pl