Skip to main content
added 122 characters in body
Source Link
FeliceM
  • 4.2k
  • 11
  • 51
  • 76

The problem I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. Without the break points the app can take the full stream of data without any problem. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically.I do not think it has something to do with the pc I am using being this a monster with 16 Gb RAM and 2.4 Ghz processor i5. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

The problem I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. Without the break points the app can take the full stream of data without any problem. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

The problem I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. Without the break points the app can take the full stream of data without any problem. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically.I do not think it has something to do with the pc I am using being this a monster with 16 Gb RAM and 2.4 Ghz processor i5. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

Added some clarification
Source Link
FeliceM
  • 4.2k
  • 11
  • 51
  • 76

The problem I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. Without the break points the app can take the full stream of data without any problem. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

The problem I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

The problem I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. Without the break points the app can take the full stream of data without any problem. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

deleted 8 characters in body
Source Link
FeliceM
  • 4.2k
  • 11
  • 51
  • 76

The problem is that I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

The problem is that I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

The problem I am facing is quite strange and at some point I was completely lost. Basically with the break points active on variable "f" and "inComing" the app was immediately unresponsive and, to make it work, I had to reduce the speed of the stream from serial to 1/100 introducing delays. May be this experience could also help other people in similar situations. Looks like the break points are slowing down the process quite dramatically. I am wondering why this is happening and if there a way to avoid such problem rather than not using the break points?

edited body
Source Link
FeliceM
  • 4.2k
  • 11
  • 51
  • 76
Loading
edited tags
Link
Damien_The_Unbeliever
  • 238k
  • 28
  • 353
  • 459
Loading
brake changed to break
Source Link
Satpal
  • 133.2k
  • 13
  • 163
  • 170
Loading
added 73 characters in body
Source Link
FeliceM
  • 4.2k
  • 11
  • 51
  • 76
Loading
Source Link
FeliceM
  • 4.2k
  • 11
  • 51
  • 76
Loading