Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
unpack-objects
Source Link
Chico Sokol
  • 1.3k
  • 3
  • 17
  • 24

How can I unpack all objects of a pack file?

I've just cloned a remote repository, so my local repository currently doesn't contain any loose object, only a .pack and a .idx files.

I've tried running git unpack-objects < .git/objects/pack/pack-.pack, but nothing happens.

I'm doing something wrong? Is there any other command to do that?

How can I unpack all objects of a pack file?

I've just cloned a remote repository, so my local repository currently doesn't contain any loose object, only a .pack and a .idx files.

I've tried running git unpack < .git/objects/pack/pack-.pack, but nothing happens.

I'm doing something wrong? Is there any other command to do that?

How can I unpack all objects of a pack file?

I've just cloned a remote repository, so my local repository currently doesn't contain any loose object, only a .pack and a .idx files.

I've tried running git unpack-objects < .git/objects/pack/pack-.pack, but nothing happens.

I'm doing something wrong? Is there any other command to do that?

Source Link
Chico Sokol
  • 1.3k
  • 3
  • 17
  • 24

How to unpack all objects of a git repository?

How can I unpack all objects of a pack file?

I've just cloned a remote repository, so my local repository currently doesn't contain any loose object, only a .pack and a .idx files.

I've tried running git unpack < .git/objects/pack/pack-.pack, but nothing happens.

I'm doing something wrong? Is there any other command to do that?